Ruger Named "Manufacturer of the Year" for Seventh Year in a Row

Ruger was presented with the Firearms Manufacturer of the Year award by the National Association of Sporting Goods Wholesalers for the seventh consecutive year during the Association’s 40th Annual Meeting in Grapevine, Texas. The award was presented to Ruger President and CEO Mike Fifer by NASGW Chairman of the Board Kent Williams and NASGW Vice Chairman of the Board Pete Brownell.
“Winning the Manufacturer of the Year award for the seventh year in a row is a real honor for Ruger,” said Fifer. “We are so pleased that our dedication to two-step distribution is consistently valued and appreciated by wholesalers, and we continue to strive to meet their needs with innovative, high-quality products. We want to thank NASGW members for this award and their continued business and support,” Fifer concluded.
NASGW wholesaler members evaluate the performance of manufacturers on distribution policy, marketing, sales and promotion, logistics and operations, as well as NASGW and industry support. The assessment of manufacturer performance is designed to provide a balanced appraisal that identifies the best manufacturer in each respective category. The NASGW Awards recognize top manufacturers who best demonstrate a commitment to two-step distribution and who provide outstanding value and service.
For more information on the extensive line of award-winning Ruger® firearms, visit or To find accessories for Ruger® firearms, visit

Scroll to Top