American Sportfishing Association elects board members

The trade association of the sportfishing industry, the American Sportfishing Association, recently held elections for six positions on its board of directors. The positions included three regional and three at-large seats.
Chris Megan and Donn Schaible were elected to regional seats on the board. Megan will represent the Northeast Region, and Schaible will serve the Inter-Mountain Region. Kirk Immens was reelected to serve the Great Lakes Region.  Dave Pfeiffer was elected to serve in an at-large seat on the board. Peter Foley and Scott Frnka were reelected to at-large seats.
New and reelected members of the board will begin their two-year terms on Oct. 1. For more on the association’s mission or on its members and board, visit

Scroll to Top