Secondary Menu

About OU

Editorial GuidelinesContact Us

Outdoors Unlimited® was created as a publication by members, for members.

OWAA’s mission: improve the professional skills of our members, set the highest ethical and communications standards, encourage public enjoyment and conservation of natural resources and mentor the next generation of professional outdoor communicators.


  • Lisa (Densmore) Ballard, Montana


  • 1st Vice President: Brett Prettyman, Utah
  • 2nd Vice President: Phil Bloom, Indiana
  • Secretary: Paul Queneau, Montana
  • Treasurer: Ty Stockton, Wyoming


  • Brent Frazee, Missouri
  • Colleen Miniuk-Sperry, Arizona
  • Paul A. Smith, Wisconsin
  • Sam Caldwell, Texas
  • Kris Millgate, Idaho
  • Tom Keer, Massachusetts
  • Vicki J. Mountz, Ohio
  • Shane Townsend, Texas
  • Paul F. Vang, Montana


  • Attorney: William Jay Powell, Missouri
  • Medical: William W. Forgey, Indiana
  • Supporter Liaison: Katie McKalip, Montana


615 Oak St., Ste. 201
Missoula, MT 59801
406-728-7434, Fax: 406-728-7445,

Executive Director: Tom Sadler
Membership & Conference Services Director: Jessica Seitz
Publications Editor: Kelsey Dayton

Copyright 2015 by Outdoor Writers Association of America® Inc. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. The contents of Outdoors Unlimited® do not necessarily represent the opinion or endorsement of OWAA, its staff, officers, directors or members. Outdoors Unlimited® (ISSN 0030-7181) is published bimonthly by Outdoor Writers Association of America® Inc., 615 Oak St., Ste. 201, Missoula, MT 59801.
Copyright notice: Contributors grant rights for OWAA to publish once in Outdoors Unlimited®, both the print and online versions, including archives, and on the OWAA website.

© Outdoor Writers Association of America. "Outdoor Writers Association of America,"
"Outdoors Unlimited," "The Voice of the Outdoors" and OWAA's circle logo
(quill and river; and crossed fishing pole and rifle) are registered trademarks.