Secondary Menu


2018 Outdoor Media Climate Challenge

Outdoor Writers Association of America is facilitating and judging the 2018 Outdoor Media Climate Challenge curated by Conservation Hawks. This contest is designed to recognize and reward media members who share an accurate, compelling climate message with hunters & anglers in the Southeastern U.S. The grand prize for this contest is $10,000. The contest is open until Dec. 1, 2018.

Excellence in Craft contests

Annually, OWAA’s Contest Committee administers the Excellence In Craft contests and awards program. OWAA media members may enter their best works from the previous year in the competition. Media-based contests are available with subject-based categories.

The judging for each category is conducted by an independent panel of judges who are experts in the category field they are judging. The winners of the competition are announced at a special event held during the annual conference. Plaques and cash prizes are awarded.

Norm Strung Youth Awards

Outdoor Writers Association of America® helps budding writers via its annual Norm Strung Youth Awards writing contest. Cash prizes are awarded to winners in grades 6-12 for poetry and prose categories.

Contest sponsorships

Sponsorship opportunities are available for the Excellence in Craft contests and the OWAA Traveling Photo Exhibit.

© Outdoor Writers Association of America