Top Menu

State and Regional Outdoor Writers Associations

Association of Great Lakes Outdoor Writers (AGLOW)
Contact: Mark C. Smith, Executive Director
P.O. Box 548
Knox, IN 46534
Facebook page

Florida Outdoor Writers Association (FOWA)
Contact: Butch Newell, Executive Director
235 Apollo Beach Blvd., Unit 271
Apollo Beach, FL 33572
Facebook page

Georgia Outdoor Writers Association (GOWA)
Contact: Jimmy Jacobs, President
Facebook page

Hoosier Outdoor Writers (HOW)
Contact: Tom Berg, Executive Director
2142 Nondorf St.
Dyer, IN 46311
Facebook page

Kentucky Outdoor Press Association (KOPA)
Contact: Tom Clay, President
1033 McCown Ln.
Russell, KY 41169
Facebook page

Louisiana Outdoor Writers’ Association (LOWA)
Contact: Chris Holmes, Executive Director
P.O. Box 113518
Metairie, LA 70011-3518
Facebook page

Mason-Dixon Outdoor Writers Association (M-DOWA)
Contact: Matt Schwartz, Executive Director
1648 Hylton Ave.
Woodbridge, VA  22191
Facebook page

Michigan Outdoor Writers Association (MOWA)
Contact: Jeff Nedwick, President

Missouri Outdoor Communicators (MOC)
Contact: The Beenders Walker Group, Executive Director
125 E. High St., Ste. 200
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Facebook page

New England Outdoor Writers Association (NEOWA)
Contact: Mary Julius, Executive Secretary
487 Central St.
East Bridgewater, MA 02333
Facebook page

New York State Outdoor Writers Association (NYSOWA)
Contact: Mike Joyner, President
Facebook page

Northwest Outdoor Writers Association (NOWA)
Contact: Adela Jackson, Executive Director
P.O. Box 82222
Fairbanks, AK 99708
Facebook page

Outdoor Writers Association of California (OWAC)
P.O. Box 50136
Oxnard, CA 93031
Facebook page

Outdoor Writers of Canada (OWC)
Contact: T.J. Schwanky, Executive Director
Box 934
Cochrane, Alberta T4C1B1 Canada
Facebook page

Outdoor Writers of Kansas (OWK)
Contact: Brent Frazee, President
Facebook page

Outdoor Writers of Ohio (OWO)
Contact: Guy L. Denny, Secretary/Treasurer
Facebook page

Pennsylvania Outdoor Writers Association, Inc. (POWA)
Contact: Paula Piatt, Executive Director
P.O. Box 885
Sayre, PA 18840
Facebook page

Rocky Mountain Outdoor Writers and Photographers (RMOWP)
Contact: Don Laine, Executive Director
76 Eototo Rd.
El Prado, NM 87529-7423
Facebook page

South Carolina Outdoor Press Association (SCOPE)
Contact: Roger Metz, President
3491 N Hwy 101
Greer, SC 29651
Facebook page

Southeastern Outdoor Press Association (SEOPA)
Outdoor Journalists Education Foundation of America (OJEFA)
Contact: Lisa M. Snuggs, Executive Director
P.O. Box 115
Badin, NC 28009
Facebook page

Tennessee Outdoor Writers Association (TOWA)
Contact: Max Moss, Executive Director

Texas Outdoor Writers Association (TOWA)
Contact: Burney Brown, Executive Director
P.O. Box 151293
Austin, TX 78715
Facebook page

Virginia Outdoor Writers Association (VOWA)
Contact: Matt Schwartz, Executive Director
1648 Hylton Ave.
Woodbridge, VA  22191

Wisconsin Outdoor Communicators Association (WOCA)
Contact: Pat Durkin, President

The Women’s Outdoor Media Association
Contact: Marsha Petrie Sue, Board Chair
P.O. Box 15218
Scottsdale, AZ 85267
Facebook page

Professional Outdoor Media Association (POMA)
Contact: Kevin Orthman, Executive Director
P.O. Box 1569
Johnstown, PA 15907
Facebook page

© Outdoor Writers Association of America