Association Update: December 2012

New Members

  • Al Cambronne
  • Paula Dobbyn
  • Bob Redfern
  • Dan Stefanich

Proposed New Members

  • Paul D. Atkins, P.O. Box 1411, Kotzebue, AK 99752. (H) 907-995-4433, (W) 907-995-4433, Started writing in 1993 and has been published more than 100 times. Credits, Bowhunting World, Bow and Arrow, Outdoor Life, Petersen’s Bowhunting, Safari Times, Eastmans’ Hunting Journal, Trophy Hunter and African Gazette. Editor, Hunt Alaska. (Susan) Applying for Active Membership; sponsored by Mike Strandlund.
  • Tim Brass, Backcountry Hunters and Anglers, 3335 Chisholm Trail, #203, Boulder, CO 80301. (H) 651-206-4669, (W) 651-206-4669, Colorado coordinator, Backcountry Hunters and Anglers, manages BHA’s Backcountry blog and communications via social media. (Megan) Applying for Active Membership; sponsored by Holly Endersby.
  • Tim Doud, P.O. Box 2776, Cody, WY 82414. (H) 307-527-6103, Professional outfitter and guide since 1980. Owner of the world’s only archery elk guide school, featured on the Outdoor Channel. Staff writer, Mules and More Magazine. Applying for Active Membership; sponsored by Paul Queneau.
  • Raymond Hrynyk, 139 Roosevelt Ave., Canastota, NY 13032. (H) 315-633-1245, Writes blog and press releases for Oswego County Tourism at Writes under the pseudonym Spider Rybaak. (Susan) Applying for Active Membership; sponsored by Bill Hilts Jr.

Credentials Reviews

The following members have successfully passed the review of their member credentials:

  • James Cassell
  • Tim Christie
  • Ken Dunwoody
  • Roger Eckstine
  • Fred Eichler
  • Holly Endersby
  • Douglas Hannon
  • Mark Herwig
  • Susie Kiefer
  • Peter Kummerfeldt
  • Al Lindner
  • Jennie Logsdon-Martin
  • Chris Madson
  • Charles Meck
  • Harry Murray
  • Kay Ohye
  • V. Paul Reynolds
  • G. Sam Piatt
  • Daniel L. Schindler
  • Cheryl R. Schindler
  • Richard P. Smith
  • Ted Williams
  • Babe Winkelman
  • Pat Wray

New Supporting Groups, Agencies and Businesses

  • Chena Hot Springs Resort, P.O. Box 58740, Fairbanks, AK 99711. Contact: Denise Ferree, director of marketing and sales. (W) 907-452-2680,, 100-year-old rustic Alaskan hot springs resort. Health, happiness and fun in one destination – 100 Alaskan adventures available! Host location for the 2012 OWAA annual conference.

Deceased Members

  • George “Stu” Lawson
  • Dennis Lubin
  • R. C. Rittenhouse
  • Lawrence Van Veghel


Scroll to Top