Secondary Menu

OWAA Conference Evaluation Winners Announced

MISSOULA, Mont. – The Outdoor Writers Association of America is happy to announce the winners of the 2011 Conference Evaluation Drawing and the prizes they receive for their efforts in providing feedback on the conference program.

Patricia Stockdill of Garrison, N.D., is the winner of a voucher for conference registration for OWAA’s 2012 annual conference in Fairbanks, Alaska, a $249 value.

John Nickum of Fountain Hills, Ariz., was this year’s winner of his 2012 membership dues, a $150 value.

The vouchers for conference registration and membership dues must be used in 2012 by the drawing winners. OWAA recognizes the input offered by conference attendees. Evaluations help the OWAA staff and conference committee build a better program for attendees and members. Thank you to all 2011 conference attendees who returned their evaluations.

OWAA’s 2012 annual conference will be held Sept. 4-6, 2012, at Chena Hot Springs, northeast of Fairbanks, Alaska.

The Outdoor Writers Association of America is the oldest and largest association of professional outdoor communicators in the United States. It was organized in 1927 by members of the Izaak Walton League of America and includes professional communicators dedicated to sharing the outdoor experience. OWAA’s professionals include writers, photographers, outdoors radio- and television show hosts, book authors, videographers, lecturers and artists. The association is headquartered in Missoula, Mont. Visit for more info.

, , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

© Outdoor Writers Association of America