Secondary Menu

OWAA Membership Drive winners and prizes

MISSOULA, Mont. – The Outdoor Writers Association of America  is happy to announce the winners of the 2011 Membership Drive and the prizes they receive for their effort to help increase OWAA membership.

Mary J. Nickum was this year’s big winner for sponsoring the most new members, and in doing so earned the OWAA 2011 Conference Package offourhotel nights and oneregistration waiver for the July 9-11 event.

Other winners include: Cliff Jacobson, who won the GOLD Series Electronic HearingProtection/Amplification Systems generously donated by Altus/ProEars; Jeffery Williams and Thomas Pero, who each won an Abu Garcia Revo STX baitcast reel andVendetta baitcast rod donated by Pure Fishing.Other Pure Fishing prize winners include Lisa Densmore and Jason Jenkins, who each won a Shakespeare LadyFish spinning combo kit donated by Pure Fishing; and Tony Dolle and Beau Beasley, who both won a Abu Garcia Soron SX spinning reel andVendetta spinning rod. Charles West  won a wool jacket donated by L.L. Bean; and Tim Christie won a Smith &Wesson range bag with S&W hearing and eye protection, watch and logo gear donated by Smith & Wesson.

OWAA recognizes the efforts put forth by these nine individuals for working toward broadening the association’s membership base and helping to grow OWAA’snetwork of professional communicators.OWAA thanks those who contributed to keeping OWAA a successful organization.

The 1,200 member Outdoor Writers Association of America is the oldest and largest association of professional outdoor communicators in the United States. It was organized in 1927 by members of the Izaak Walton League of America and includes professional communicators dedicated to sharing the outdoor experience. OWAA’s professionals include writers, photographers, outdoors radio- and television show hosts, book authors, videographers, lecturers and artists. The association is headquartered in Missoula, Mont. Visit for more info.



, , , ,

Comments are closed.

© Outdoor Writers Association of America