Secondary Menu

Details of Walker funeral announced

The memorial service for Mike Walker will be held Saturday, August 25, at 3:00 p.m. at Hansen Desert Hills Mortuary, 6500 E. Bell Road, Scottsdale, Arizona. For detailed directions, visit In lieu of flowers, contributions can be made to the Adopt-A-Native-Elder Program, This is a program for Navajo seniors, 75 years and above, […]

2012 Norm Strung Youth Writing Awards contest winners announced

MISSOULA, Mont. – Outdoor Writers Association of America awarded 12 Norm Strung Youth Writing prizes totaling $1,700, sponsored by the Safari Club International Foundation. The annual contest has categories for poetry and prose in two divisions: junior (grades 6-8) and senior (grades 9-12), and entries must be outdoors oriented and previously published in a newsletter, […]

© Outdoor Writers Association of America