Top Menu

State and Regional Outdoor Writers Associations

Association of Great Lakes Outdoor Writers (AGLOW)
Contact: Josh Lantz, Executive Director
P.O. Box 280
New Buffalo, MI 49117
219-728-8996
josh@sandcreek-media.com
http://www.aglowinfo.org

Florida Outdoor Writers Association (FOWA)
Contact: Tommy Thompson, Executive Director
info@fowa.org

Hoosier Outdoor Writers (HOW)
Contact: Tom Berg, Executive Director
2142 Nondorf St.
Dyer, IN 46311
219-322-8328
thomas.berg@comcast.net

Kentucky Outdoor Press Association (KOPA)
Contact: Tom Clay, President
1033 McCown Ln.
Russell, KY 41169
606-473-9977
ttommyclay@msn.com
http://www.kopa.us

Louisiana Outdoor Writers’ Association (LOWA)
Contact: Chris Holmes, Executive Director
504-831-7270
cholmes@att.net
laoutdoorwriters.com

Mason-Dixon Outdoor Writers Association (M-DOWA)
Contact: Matt Schwartz
703-494-5972
matt0545@comcast.net

Michigan Outdoor Writers Association (MOWA)
Contact: Bill Semion
14860 Farmbrook Ln
Plymouth MI 48170
bsemion@aol.com
http://www.miowa.org

Missouri Outdoor Communicators (MOC)
Contact: Larry Whiteley, Executive Director
lwhiteley2@basspro.com
http://www.MissouriOutdoorCommunicators.org

New England Outdoor Writers Association (NEOWA)
Contact: Mary Julius, Executive Secretary
487 Central St.
East Bridgewater, MA 02333
508-378-2290
mjulius54@verizon.net
http://www.neowa.org

New York State Outdoor Writers Association (NYSOWA)
Contact: Leon Archer, President
frostfrog1@yahoo.com

Northwest Outdoor Writers Association (NOWA)
Contact: Kyla Merwin, Executive Director
nowa@kmc-media.com
http://www.northwest-outdoor-writers-association.org

Outdoor Writers Association of California (OWAC)
Contact: Yvonne Graham, Executive Director
P.O. Box 975
Lake Elsinore, CA 92531
760-522-3720
owac.director@gmail.com
http://www.owac.org

Outdoor Writers of Canada (OWC)
Contact: T.J. Schwanky, Executive Director
Box 934
Cochrane, Alberta T4C1B1 Canada
403-932-3585
outdoorwritersofcanada@shaw.ca
http://www.outdoorwritersofcanada.com

Outdoor Writers of Kansas (OWK)
Contact: Brent Frazee, President
Kansas City Star
1729 Grand
Kansas City, MO 64108
bfrazee@kcstar.com

Outdoor Writers of Ohio (OWO)
Contact: Guy L. Denny, Secretary/Treasurer
6021 Mount Gilead Rd.
Fredericktown, OH 43019-9513
740-694-6087
guydenny@ecr.net
http://www.outdoorwritersofohio.org

Pennsylvania Outdoor Writers Association, Inc. (POWA)
Contact: Dennis Scharadin, Executive Director
P.O. Box 221
Summit Station,PA 17979-9800
570-739-2085
info@paoutdoorwriters.com
http://www.paoutdoorwriters.com

Rocky Mountain Outdoor Writers and Photographers (RMOWP)
Contact: Don Laine, Executive Director
76 Eototo Rd.
El Prado, NM 87529-7423
575-758-8922
info@rmowp.org
http://www.rmowp.org

Southeastern Outdoor Press Association (SEOPA)
Outdoor Journalists Education Foundation of America (OJEFA)
Contact: Lisa M. Snuggs, Executive Director
P.O. Box 115
Badin, NC 28009
704-984-4700
lisa@seopa.org
http://www.seopa.org

Tennessee Outdoor Writers Association (TOWA)
Contact: Max Moss, Executive Director
105 Creekview Dr.
Pleasant View, TN 37146
615-746-5914
mmenterprises1@charter.net
http://tennesseeoutdoorwriters.com/

Texas Outdoor Writers Association (TOWA)
Contact: Burney Brown, Executive Director
P.O. Box 151293
Austin, TX 78715
512-358-8000
towa@towa.org

Virginia Outdoor Writers Association (VOWA)
Contact: Robert Thomas, President
806 Wilmer Ave.
Richmond, VA 23227
rtphotography@comcast.net
or
Marie Majarov, Board Chair
104 Winnepeg Place,
Winchester, VA 22603
marie.milan@majarov.com
http://www.vowa.org

Wisconsin Outdoor Communicators Association (WOCA)
Contact: Paul Smith
414-224-2313
psmith@journalsentinel.com

The Women’s Outdoor Media Association
Contact: Marsha Petrie Sue
480-661-8756
P.O. Box 15218, Scottsdale, AZ 85267
http://www.thewoma.com

National
Professional Outdoor Media Association (POMA)
Contact: Shelly L. Moore, Membership Director
smoore@professionaloutdoormedia.org

© Outdoor Writers Association of America