Secondary Menu


Who works at OWAA headquarters? Who’s on the Board of Directors?

To contact OWAA headquarters, please send an email to info[at] You can also call our office at 406-728-7434. And for postal mail, our address is 615 Oak St., Ste. 201, Missoula, MT 59801.

Looking to reach out to the outdoor media? We can help.

  • Reach out to OWAA members:

OWAA headquarters staff

OWAA Executive Director Tom SadlerTom Sadler
Executive Director

Tom Sadler joined the OWAA team as Executive Director on April 1, 2013. Tom previously ran a consulting firm, The Middle River Group, focusing communications and advocacy related to outdoor recreation and conservation. He launched the company in 2008 after more than 25 years in Washington, D.C. Prior to that, Tom was the director of program development for the Trust for Public Land. He also served as the conservation director for the Izaak Walton League of America and was president of the Congressional Sportsmen’s Foundation. A former U.S. Navy reserve officer and an avid angler and hunter, he lives in Verona, Va., with his wife Beth and their labrador, Lily. Contact Tom Sadler at tsadler[at]

Jessica (Pollett) Seitz
Membership & Conference Services

Jessica Seitz grew up outside of Seattle before heading out East to get her bachelor’s degree in business administration from the College of William & Mary in Williamsburg, Virginia. She moved to Missoula in January 2010, before joining the OWAA team in May 2010. Seitz has volunteered in nonprofit event planning with the American Red Cross and the Ronald McDonald House of Missoula. She enjoys camping, visiting National Parks, kickboxing and reading. She and her husband Tucker love exploring the outdoors of Montana and have a rabbit named Fiona. Contact Jessica Seitz at jseitz[at]


Kelsey Dayton
Outdoors Unlimited Editor

Kelsey Dayton joined the OWAA team on Oct. 1, 2013. She solicits and works with editorial submissions for Outdoors Unlimited and edits, designs and oversees its publication. Originally from Missoula, Montana, Dayton earned a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Missouri, where she focused on outdoor and environmental issue reporting. After graduating she wanted to return to the West and took a newspaper job in Wyoming. Since then she’s worked for several Wyoming newspapers, including covering the environmental beat for the statewide paper, before she began freelancing full time. When she’s not seeking and pitching stories that will get her outside, she loves to ski, hike, bike and camp. She writes a weekly outdoor focused blog called Peaks to Plains for Contact Kelsey Dayton at kdayton[at]

Journalism intern – position currently vacant

Back to top

OWAA Officers, Board Members and Counsels


  • Brett Prettyman, Utah


  • 1st Vice President: Phil Bloom, Indiana
  • 2nd Vice President: Paul Queneau, Montana
  • Secretary: Colleen Miniuk-Sperry, Arizona
  • Treasurer: Ty Stockton, Wyoming


  • Sam Caldwell, Texas
  • Bob Ford, Pennsylvania
  • Tom Keer, Massachusetts
  • Karen Loke, Texas
  • Kris Millgate, Idaho
  • Vicki J. Mountz, Ohio
  • Christine Peterson, Wyoming
  • Paul F. Vang, Montana
  • Mike Zlotnicki, North Carolina


  • Attorney: William Jay Powell, Missouri
  • Medical: William w. Forgey, Indiana
  • Supporting Group Liaison: Katie McKalip, Montana

OWAA board members are elected each spring by the active membership. Board members serve three-year terms. The slate of candidates for the board is determined by the Board Nominating Committee. If you would like to nominate an OWAA member for consideration by the Board Nominating Committee, or if you are interested in running yourself, contact the Executive Director. He will put you in touch with the committee chair. Nominations should be provided to the committee by Oct. 15.

Back to top


© Outdoor Writers Association of America